The France Ireland Chamber of Commerce has its origins in the Ireland France Economic Association which was established in 1978. It was established as, and remains a limited liability company with Memorandum and Articles of Association and is governed by a Board of Directors elected by the general membership. After 11 successful years as an Economic Association, it gained its current Chamber of Commerce status. 

The founder members of the Economic Association were: 

  • Michel Dupont - Mission Economique, French Embassy in Ireland 
  • Jean Monguillon - BNP (Ireland) Ltd 
  • John D Hamill - LJ Warnant and Co. Ltd. 
  • David J Strahan - Marketing Advisor 
  • David Philips - Denis Coakley Ltd 
  • Brian Callanan - Confederation of Irish Industry (CII) 
  • John Fortune - Economist

John Hamill is President d’Honneur of the Chamber. He is also an elected Council member and is a regular participant in activities of the Chamber. Brian Callanan is also still a regular participant in activities of the Chamber. 

His/Her Excellency the French Ambassador has been the Patron of the Ireland France Economic Association and the subsequent Chamber since its inception. The Chamber has been fortunate to hold many events in the lovely surroundings of the Ambassador’s Residence on Ailesbury Road.

Our events

Our Patrons

    • Alstom Ireland Limited
    • Amundi Asset Management
    • BNP Paribas
    • CRH
    • Caceis
    • Caci-Non Life Limited
    • Egis Projects Ireland
    • Hopscotch Europe
    • Irish Distiller Pernod Ricard
    • JCDecaux
    • LK Shields
    • Mazars
    • Moët-Hennessy
    • PriceWaterhouseCoopers (PwC)
    • Renault Group Ireland
    • Sanofi Aventis
    • Schneider Electric Ireland
    • Servier
    • Smurfit Kappa Group
    • Sodexo
    • Transdev
    • Valeo
    • Veolia

Contact Us

France Ireland Chamber of Commerce
44 Upper Mount Street, Dublin 2, Ireland

D02 WR65

Tel: 00353 (0)1 644 9760
Fax: 00353 (0)1 644 9743
Email: info@franceireland.ie